1Night.SR- Grand Hyatt, Kuala Lumpur

My family are starting up a tradition where we will from time to time, spend a night or two in a fancy hotel just to blow off some steam, relax and let our daughter have a night out in town. So I’m dedicating this 1Night.SR (1 Night Stop Review) segment to review the hotels we’ve stayed for a maximum 2 nights due to the pricing that comes with it. To start it off, we went for the Grand Hyatt recently in the heart of Kuala Lumpur City Center or KLCC as its famously known. Located just a 5 minutes walk away from KLCC Twin Towers and shopping mall, nit to mention a 20 minutes walk to another shopping mall called Pavilion, its strategic location and brand name appease to anyone planning to find a hotel near the Twin towers.

I book a room with breakfast for the night through the online app Expedia since I have a voucher for 10% discount by Maxis One Club (Thanks Maxis) and got myself a grand deluxe room facing the street rather than the garden. Booking was straight forward and hassle free (Thanks Expedia).

The hotel first impression itself is well, grand and its the first one I’ve been in where the lobby for registration to check in, is located on the 39th floor called a sky lobby. Parking is plenty and free for guest. Services during the registration is superb since everything is all done and all I need to do is just sign. Oh and yeah they still need to charge your credit card additional RM300 just in case any damages I guess. Once you check out, that amount will be cancel from your credit card bills. I also like the part where they register me as an initial Hyatt Gold Passport holder. I need to check out the benefits of that later. And the complimentary gift of the box of chocolates….sweet!

Our room was located on the 22nd floor and I have to say I live that room. There’s a small office space where I can sit and do work (which I suppose to but didn’t), a big bath tub which my wife really loves and so did my daughter, a cute lounge area looking out the window and the rest such as a walk in warddrobe and toilet. I love the design of the room where there’s this massive glass seperating the room and bath/shower room. Privacy you ask if you were to shower or bath? Yes there’s a privacy button to a switchable smart glass I assume that changes the clear glass to a covered film glass. Nice touch.

Services is again top notch when my wife requested a few things we can request from the hotel such as deodorant and baby soaps, it was instantly delivered to our rooms as requested. And though its located in the busy streets if KLCC, I guess the thick window blocked out the street noise since I can’t hear any traffic sounds. Breakfast the next day, overall is delicious. The restaurant located on level 38 hence the name THIRTY8, is spacious with plenty of seats available. Food selection is superb from the standard yogurts and bread to asian delicacies including nasi lemak, mee soup, nasi goreng. They also have a nice selection of fresh juices and english breakfast. And the view, overlooking the KLCC park, shopping mall and twin towers itself is simply stunning.

Now I didn’t get to explore the other facilities such as the gym and spa due to only one night there, I do get to see the swimming pool which I might say is a descent but I guess it suitable for only basking in the sun, relaxing or playing with your kids. Its definitely not suitable for laps style swimming. Overall though I really love my stay there and I won’t hesitate to recommend or staying there again in the near future. The big box of chocolates that Hyatt again gave me when I checked out was again a nice touch!

Disclaimer: This is a personal blog. Any views or opinions represented in this blog are personal and belong solely to the blog owner. All content provided on this blog is for informational purposes only. The owner of this blog makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site or found by following any link on this site. The owner will not be liable for any errors or omissions in this information nor for the availability of this information.

Leave a Reply

