My Reviews – QCY QY19 Bluetooth Earphone

qcy19

I’ve been looking around for a Bluetooth headset for a while and after weeks of researching, I decided upon the QCY QY19 Bluetooth Earphones I’m planning to use this earphones mostly for jogging/walking/running sessions since the cables keeps getting in my way. So I thought it’s about time to get a light weight, not so expensive and reliable earphones for the specific activity of exercising. I bought this for RM86 from Lazada.com.my and here’s what I thought:


Design
The design is simple and it comes it in four different colors green, blue, white and black. Trying to be adventurous a bit, I decided to get myself the green color. Basic microphone on the right in which button is ready for answering as well as raising or reducing the volume. Package comes with a few sizes for the earbuds selection as well as a poking hook bit that fits in your what I believe is called a “fossa” part of the ears.


Performance
Not bad. The sound is crisp but a bit lacking on the bass. The ear buds fits nicely in my ear and the poking hook bit that I thought would cause me problem actually works. It keeps the earbuds from moving too much while I was either jogging or running. It comes in different sizes so it’s not a problem to fit the right one into your ears. As for the earbuds itself, it’s nicely soft and fits nicely in my ear. I do have a problem where at times I lose the signal for no apparent reason even when my phone is in my pocket. It is advertise to lasted for 6 hours or 180 hours in standby and due to its fast charging action, it takes only 10 minutes to fully charge. But well it’s actually lasting for 4 hours on my usage which is okay for me since I don’t plan to jog for 4 hours.


Integration
Bluetooth connection is seamless with my iPhone. As soon as I on my Bluetooth earphones, it’s automatically detected in my iPhone Bluetooth list. As soon as I press on it, it’s automatically connect without any problems. But like I said at times, the only thing that’s bugging me from these earphones is sometimes I lose the signal at times during my test when I went up hiking.

Value
Based on some sites it is retailed at USD24 which is equivelant to RM107, but I got it at Lazada.com.my for RM86.33 so I guess it was a good price. In terms of quality wise I was a bit disappointed with the performance as it lacks the bass though sound is crisp. So for a low budget Bluetooth earphones, it’s not a bad move to start with the QCY QY 19.

Design: 4 out of 5
Performance: 3 out of 5
Integration: 3 out of 5
Value: 2 out of 5
OVERALL 3 out of 5
Disclaimer: This is a personal blog. Any views or opinions represented in this blog are personal and belong solely to the blog owner. All content provided on this blog is for informational purposes only. The owner of this blog makes no representations as to the accuracy or completeness of any information on this site or found by following any link on this site. The owner will not be liable for any errors or omissions in this information nor for the availability of this information.
Leave a Reply

